Emily Bronte-Wuthering Heights

Publié le 8 Juillet 2011

Deuxième photo illustrant, cette fois en version original, Wuthering heights d'Emily Bronte.

 

P1080452.JPG

 

Extrait : « scarcely one chapter had escaped, a pen-and-ink commentary - at least the appearance of one - covering every morsel of blank that the printer had left. Some were detached sentences; other parts took the form of a regular diary, scrawled in an unformed, childish hand.  »

« I began to nod drowsily over the dim page: my eye wandered from manuscript to print. I saw a red ornamented title - 'Seventy Times Seven, and the First of the Seventy-First.' A Pious Discourse delivered by the Reverend Jabez Branderham, in the Chapel of Gimmerden Sough.' And while I was, half-consciously, worrying my brain to guess what Jabez Branderham would make of his subject, I sank back in bed, and fell asleep. »

Rédigé par Kako

Publié dans #hommage auteur

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article